Another back up your work lesson: I do back up every time I close my program, but I will leave it open for days and just close my laptop cover (have a separate monitor) Last week I decided to merge two file together, and did not back up at that moment, then decided that was dumb as I had cleaned up my master tree, so I stopped the merge and deleted the old file. The next day I started working and noticed that I had double marriages for EVERYONE, and my tree had more than 40,000 people! I did contact Legacy when I finally figured out what I had done and had to restore my file from Dec 18th! I had even broken through a brick wall! So now I am in my second day of trying to get back all the info that I lost. I did make PDF files of the two families that I had worked on, and hoping that is all that I messed up. Now, I am backing up as soon as I finish adding new info. I have a flash drive attached and back up to that each time! Lesso...